Make a fake fur collar!! Fluffy love!

Hello and a very HaPpY cHriStMaS!!!!

This is a short post but one that may just solve your absolute last minute Christmas present dilemma!!! Oh yeh, read on…..

Thank you to the lovely Tilly Walnes, tillyandthebuttons.com @tillybuttons for giving us this•*•*•free pattern•*•*• for her easy peasy fake (fur) collar….

20131223-165748.jpg
Here is Tilly’s gorgeous collar….

And here is my version….

20131223-165937.jpg

This was for my lovely friend Sarah…and she loved it!!!!

Here she is wearing it….

20131223-170114.jpg

Cute heh?

I didn’t go with the slinky lining and instead used some left over red cotton gingham from my stash as my friend loves the stuff! The pattern uses a hook and eye to close it but I went with some gorgeous polka dot red ribbon! Very Christmassy!

20131223-170432.jpg

20131223-170459.jpg

20131223-171110.jpg
This was a super easy pattern to follow with Tilly’s fab picture tutorial to follow…warning: there’s a whole lotta fluff!!
So if you’re looking for a last minute present to make, give it a go!!

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 🎄
Kate xxx

9 thoughts on “Make a fake fur collar!! Fluffy love!

  1. Ah thank you Claire! I’ve some how managed, in replying to your comment on my blog, to delete your comment and my reply!!!! Note to self…don’t press buttons that you have no clue what they do!!!! Have a very Happy Christmas xxxx 🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Ah, thank you! I have a bit of an obsession for ribbon…something to do with the colours, patterns and textures you can get…it turns me into a magpie! These are so easy to make. Kate x

Leave a Reply

